The Avatar Movie and Anatta of Buddhism

Standard

For Melanie Enderoud

Learn Meditation with Free Audio & Video

Avatar Movie

Avatar is a science fiction film written and directed by James Cameron and release in 2009 in 3D and regular versions. The story is about how in distant future, humans have severely depleted Earth’s natural resources. A expedition group consisting of scientists and soldiers go to Pandora, a densely forested habitable moon orbiting the gas giant in the Alpha Centauri star system. Pandora, whose atmosphere is poisonous to humans, is inhabited by the Na’vi, 10-foot tall, blue-skinned, sapient humanoids who live in harmony with nature and worship a mother goddess called Eywa.

In order to interact with the natives and to understand their land, the scientists develop a few hybrid Na’vi bodies. These bodies are made by “accelerated growth” and once fully developed, each of the body is “remotely occupied” and operated by the compatible human. during this time, the human’s actual body is inert, and all perceptions…

View original post 976 more words

About hyacinth69

I am 60 years old and female. I have been a Registered Nurse for thirty-two years. Right now I work in the home at raising my fifteen year old son. He is virtual-schooled with K12 and Lawrence Virtual School out of Lawrence, Kansas and I love every minute of our time with them. I love dogs and have a miniature dachshund name Tae. He treats me like a queen. I have been married to Dan for almost 43 years. That's what I said, 43 years. Very hard, yet defining years to manage being married that long. I read a book a day and I am still in school working on my advanced degree.

Leave a Reply

